The title says it all! Opinions expressed here are those of the authors. Personal tastes may vary, and we are cool with that.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Epica's New Album Out This May

Recently, Epica announced, that their 6th studio album "The Quantum Enigma" will be released on 2nd May in Europe and on 13th May in the US. The new album is described as the beginning of a new era, where Epica sounds heavy, modern and without compromises. The creation of this album was a group effort and the band is extremely proud of the results. "The Quantum Enigma" was recorded in the Sandlane Recording Facilities in the Netherlands. The producer is Joost van den Broek and the album was mixed by the renowned Jacob Hansen.

Stefan Heilemann created the artwork to accompany the ideas behind the lyrics.

The Quantum Enigma will be released in 5 different configurations:

1. regular Jewel Case
2. 2CD Digipack - 2nd disc contains acoustic version of Canvas of Life, In All Conscience, Dreamscape and Natural Corruption
3. 3CD Earbook - 3rd disc contains instrumental version of the songs
4. double Vinyl
5. Digital Download


1. Origiem
2. The Second Stone
3. The Essence of Silence
4. Victims of Contingency
5. Sense Without Sanity - The Impervious Code
6. Unchain Utopia
7. The Fifth Guardian - Interlude
8. Chemical Insomnia
9. Reverence - Living in the Heart
10. Omen - The Ghoulish Malady
11. Canvas of Life
12. Natural Corruption
13. The Quantum Enigma - Kingdom of Heaven part II

No comments: