The title says it all! Opinions expressed here are those of the authors. Personal tastes may vary, and we are cool with that.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Epica's anniversary DVD out on November 8th

Retrospect was filmed to celebrate band's 10th anniversary. The concert was recorded on March 23rd in Eindhoven, the Netherlands and consisted of a 70 piece orchestra, acrobats, special effects, former band members Ad Sluijter, Yves Huts and Jeoren Simons and guest vocalist Floor Jansen. Band introduced new song called "Retrospect" and played "Twin Flames" from "The Requiem for the Indifferent" for the first time.

The DVD will be released as 2DVD/3CD and 2Blu-ray/3CD version. Also there will be exclusive interviews with band members and behind the scenes footage from the show.

The setlist:

1. Introspect
2. Monopoly of Truth
3. Sensorium
4. Unleashed
5. Martyr of the Free Word
6. Chasing the Dragon
7. Presto
8. Never Enough
9. Stabat Mater Dolorosa
10. Twin Flames
11. Serenade of Self-Destruction
12. Orchestral Medley
13. The Divine Conspiracy - Anniversary Edition
14. Delirium
15. Blank Infinity
16. The Obsessive Devotion
17. Retrospect
18. Battle of the Heroes & Imperial March
19. Quientus
20. The Phantom Agony
21. Cry for the Moon
22. Sancta Terra
23. Design Your Universe
24. Storm the Sorrow
25. Consign to Oblivion
26. Outrospect

The official trailer:

No comments: